Prices are Writing on the Menu

by

Relating to the the previous post, “Do You Speak Engrish?” I found this sign outside of a cafe in Verona, Italy. 

reccommended-retail4

I think it means that the prices vary when you sit inside or outside. But obviously that’s not exactly what it says. In written word or language, when things get lost in translation, not only do their meanings change, but they sound downright stupid.  

I guess it’s entertaining, I mean I got such a kick out of the sign that I took a picture of it, but for those of us looking for jobs in the writing industry, maybe we shouldn’t be so worried about the current economic situation. If whoever  wrote this sign can get a job, so can you.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

